manup

Board of
Directors

Man Up Teacher Fellows will recruit high school boys of color who are aspiring teachers and support them through high school, college, and into their professional life.

Men of color make up less than 2% of the nation’s teachers. Man Up Teacher Fellowship, Inc. is changing this!

Dr. Patrick Washington

CEO & Founder
pwashington@manupteach.org

Promise Academy Spring Hill
Founding Principal

Dr. Ralph Calhoun

ralph_calhoun@loc.edu
(901) 435-1278

LeMoyne-Owen College Division Chair for EducaTon

Ms. LaWanda Hill

Lhill9901@gmail.com
(901) 881-5122

New Leaders, Inc. ExecuTve Director, Program Implementation

Mr. Craig Robinson

craigrobinson1906@gmail.com
(901) 416-3750

Georgian Hills Elementary
Assistant Principal

Mr. Chuck Molinski

cmolinski@goodwillmemphis.org
(901) 726-3100

Goodwill Excel Centers Memphis
Vice President

Ms. Jessica Tang

Jessica.tang@freedomprep.org
(901) 259-5959

Freedom Prep
Residency Director

Mr. Broderick Stevens

broderickstevens@gmail.com
(901) 416-0990

Douglass High School
Teacher

Mr. Jamar Wright

jwright@promiseacademy.com
(901) 324-4456

Promise Academy
Teacher

Mr. LaDerrick Williams

lwilliams@kippmemphis.org
(901) 452-2682

KIPP Memphis
Teacher

Mrs. Rita White

Whiteritac@icloud.com
(901) 626-7453

Shelby County Schools
Instructional Leadership Director

Mr. Jeffrey Veale, Jr.

jvealejr@gmail.com
(901) 512-4495

Leadership Prep
Principal